ASEAN Retail Excellence Awards 2018

And the winners are out! 

The award winners were announced and presented with their awards during the Awards Cocktail on the Day 1 of at RetailEX ASEAN venue. 

We would like to thank all our judges and participants who had participated in the AREA Awards. 

The panel of judges are made up of experts in the retail industry with the knowledge and insights to evaluate the applications for each award category.

Who Should Enter The Awards: Any store retailer that has opened in the last 12 months 

This category is looking to find the region's outstanding new store designs. It is open to all store sizes and retail sectors that have opened in the last 12 months. Successful entries will demonstrate that the design is delivering a unique customer experience, enhancing the retail brand while proving to be a truly innovative and commercial success. This includes new store design to embrace technology that enhances the shopping experience. Judges will also be looking for evidence of commercial success and customer acceptance.

Who Should Enter The Awards: Any marketing agency with retail clients

This category recognises any marketing initiative by an agency - whether an advertising campaign, promotion, sponsorship, online marketing initiative or social media campaign - which has delivered measurable results for the retailer. The judges will be looking at the campaign strategy, the creative execution and most importantly, evidence of tangible success.

Who Should Enter The Awards: Any retailer

This category recognises retailers who have successfully reinvented their business in this new digital age and who look set to deliver sustainable growth. Companies should submit supporting evidence from the last 3 years to show the transition of the business and demonstrate how the new initiatives have transformed their retail business.

Who Should Enter The Awards: Any retailer

This category looks to recognise retailers that are truly outstanding in their approach to the most important asset - people. If you believe you are among the very best places to work in the world – or particularly if you believe you are the best place to work – then this is the category you must enter. Judges will look for HR initiatives and policies that drive competitiveness to recruit and retain talents.

Who Should Enter The Awards: Any retailer

This category will recognise retailers that have demonstrated excellence in its engagement or loyalty programme, improving the consumer experience to drive more loyal customers. The judges will be looking for specific examples of how the retailer has successfully responded to consumers’ needs for a timely and relevant loyalty programme or engagement campaign across all channels, as well as the technology underpinning this.